IMG-20151217-WA0009

 

I mostly enjoyed the shorty story unit that we did in Writing Class. I enjoyed reading other people’s stories the most, it was fun to know what other people were writing about. One thing I would change in this unit is time. I think we all needed more time to write our story and make it better.

I learned how to reflect mood and use figurative language effectively which makes my writing better. It makes it more enjoyable to read and easier to understand.

I learned that short stories can leave big effects on people, stories don’t have to be long to teach us something. Short stories are just as impressive as really long ones.

I learned that if I really want to write something I can do it. Also i discovered my own writing style, I learned that i mostly use figurative language to play around with words.